Uninsured Motorist Coverage: Wyoming

If you live in Wyoming, uninsured motorist insurance is not compulsory. However, a report by the Insurance Research Council found that 11% of road users in Wyoming aren’t carrying coverage. That’s 61,999 drivers! In most cases, uninsured motorist insurance is a clause in a car insurance policy which covers the policyholder from uninsured motorists and hit-and-run drivers. Uninsured motorist protection is frequently known as Wyoming hit-and-run insurance. Many people think it’s unfair that you may be expected to pay off health costs sustained in a car accident with a driver who is uninsured, which explains why Wyoming uninsured motorist coverage can be so crucial.

Wyoming uninsured motorist insurance doesn’t have to run you too much money.

Fortunately, we have partnered with an extensive array of Wyoming insurance providers that can offer you uninsured motorist coverage. Enter you zip code to compare rates!

Wyoming Uninsured Motorist Law

In Wyoming, this type of protection is not required by law. In order to be thoroughly covered in Wyoming, an individual will need to have these liability limits:

  1. For one individual injured in an accident: $25,000
  2. For all of the persons injured in an accident: $50,000
  3. For damage to property in an accident: $20,000

Without this much coverage, at least, a motorist will be considered underinsured. In such a case, UM/UIM insurance should cover the discrepancy between how much the motorist responsible is able to cover, and how much is due.

Injured By an Uninsured Driver in Wyoming?

If you have been in an accident with an uninsured motorist in Wyoming, you may have the right to legal recourse. It certainly seems unjust to be denied payment mainly because a motorist did not purchase coverage, and the legal system may be in agreement. As you can imagine, it’s important to get an attorney to examine your uninsured motorist or hit and run case.