Uninsured Motorist Coverage: Oregon

Should you purchase uninsured motorist coverage in Oregon? Without a doubt! Uninsured motorist coverage is compulsory in Oregon, and 12% of Oregon drivers are now without insurance. So how does uninsured motorist coverage work? Basically, uninsured motorist insurance coverage is part of an automobile insurance policy which covers the policyholder from uninsured motorists and hit-and-run drivers. UM/UIM protection is commonly referred to as Oregon hit and run insurance. Although you weren’t to blame, you could get saddled with bills arising from a collision with an uninsured driver – if you don’t add uninsured motorist protection to your auto insurance policy, of course! Oregon uninsured motorist insurance doesn’t have to cost you a small fortune.

Fortunately, we have partnered with an extensive array of Oregon car insurance providers who can offer you uninsured motorist coverage. Enter you zip code to compare rates!

Oregon Uninsured Motorist Law

Yes, Oregon uninsured motorist insurance is compulsory. In order to be thoroughly covered in Oregon, a person must have a certain degree of insurance. Listed here are the coverages they will need to have:

  • $25,000 for injuries sustained by an individual in an accident.
  • $50,000 for injuries suffered by all men and women in an accident.
  • $10,000 for property damage resulting from an accident.

Without this much coverage, a driver will be considered underinsured. In this case, uninsured motorist insurance ought to cover the difference between how much the driver at fault is able to pay off, and how much is due.

Injured By Uninsured Motorist in Oregon?

If you were injured by an uninsured vehicle in Oregon, you may have legal action. It certainly seems unfair to be denied payment mainly because the other car owner didn’t invest in insurance, and the courts may agree. If you would like to make an uninsured motorist or hit and run legal claim in Oregon, you’ll want a law firm.